Friday, March 18, 2011

San Miguel Primavera Sound

San Miguel Primavera Sound, commonly known as Primavera Sound or simply Primavera, is an annual music festival which takes place in Barcelona in late May and in some years late June. It is hela within the Parc del Fórum leisure site, located approximately 6 km northeast from the centre of Barcelona, in the Diagonal Mar area of the Sant Martí district, by the coast of the Balearic Sea. It is one of the largest music festvals in the country.
The range of musical genres include alternative, indie, electronic, pop, hiphop, dance, folk, jazz, metal and experimental music.

Notable acts that have performed at previous editions include: Sonic Youth, The White Stripes, Primal Scream, New Order, Iggy and the Stooges, Lou Reed, The Smashing, Pumpkins, Portishead, My Bloody Valentine and Neil Young.

 The festival returned in 2010 for its tenth anniversary, with Pavement, Pet Shop Boys an Pixies among the headlining acts. The festival will return in 2011, with Pulp, Grinderman, The Flaming Lips and The National among the artists confirmed so far.

Related videos:

No comments:

Post a Comment